Igor

By Igor

midday

The Sun - when I'm not in shadow - is almost warm.  But as soon as I leave the Common and walk into the High Street, I feel the cold again.  

Small patches of pavement, where water has dripped from gutters, are icy - you can't see them because they're in shadow.  But you sure can feel them.

I have the day to myself.  Chris is moving out of his flat and Anniemay is on touch-up duty, filling holes and generally making good.  

I'm exempt. The band is recording a new CD on Friday and I have a twiddly bit on the guitar to learn before then.   I'm not the most disciplined when it comes to this sort of thing and take advantage of Anniemay's absence to get some fresh air.  Being an ex-teacher she has not lost the habit of checking homework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.