Sliding through the day

I was so proud of Xander last night at his football training.  When we first got there he wasn't going to go on again but I had a wee kick with a football with him until the young coach came over. He then gave X some one on one. And then one of the other coaches I know came and got him to join in with some skill training.  His young coach Matthew kept a eye on him too. And by the end of it he joined in with a 5a side game. He did so well.  You could see that he was nervous when looking at him but he took part and had a great time. It's the whole unknown for him that makes him quite anxious.  

I didn't take these photos of Carson.  His nursery teacher sent me a video of him and I took a couple of screenshots. I called the nursery to check on him and he was having a lovely time and getting on well and within half an hour they called back saying he was crying and they couldn't settle him. He had been at Harp for a few cuddles but it wasn't enough for him. I told them just to throw on his waterproofs and if he didn't settle when he went out to play I would come and get him. Thankfully he settled so I picked them both up after their lunch. He didn't eat anything apart from a packet of crisps. I sent his technology into nursery that they could use as a tool if he was really upset but that didn't really help much.  When we got home he ate 4 pancakes and some of my veggie noodle dish too. 

I have to cycle them to nursery in the morning as Mr R  is away . So I've said to the nursery teacher that I'll go and hang at my sisters house as she only lives a 5 minute bike ride away from the nursery and if he doesn't settle then I'll just come and get him. He goes in happy enough but obviously more than two hours is too much for him. I spoke to where I'll be working yesterday and they said it shouldn't be much longer until I get a start date. So I need Carson to settle in nursery as he will be there for about 4 and half hours when I'm working.  

The boys had a good day at school.  Xander has another 20 pages of a book to read for tomorrow so we need to do some after dinner , and they all need bathed too. So still a busy evening ahead.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.