Swan Lake on Ice

After the Keepfit class I decided to walk up to the reservoir, giving my knees a rest from running. The day had started bright but clouded over so everywhere was rather grey and I wondered what I'd find to photo but a lady feeding the birds gave me plenty of scope.
First there were ducks and gulls, plus 1 swan and I got a few pics but then the rest of the swan family decided to fly across from the other side and came in to land staight toward me. I have some pics of that but like this one of their final landing/skating, there is still ice under the surface water.
In the afternoon I finished my crochet and did some knitting whilst waiting for someone who said they'd come to give us a quote for redoing the roof but didn't appear, that's them of the list!.
Zoom prayer meeting this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.