Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Are they flying or not?

I bought this little set of geese measuring cups in an antique shop in our local Antiquarius Shopping Centre recently. They're American measures, so half an American cup etc and I thought they'd be useful as I always have to Google the measurements in an American recipe. They sit at about 4 inches high. Anyway, now the time has come to pack stuff up and we've both bought a few items of clothing and I've bought a pair of footwear, a type I've had my eye on for a while. We're leaving a bag of things for Hugo to donate, but the question is: are these geese flying to Barcelona or not?  We only have carry on luggage. 

A day of practical things to start, making up our donations bag to leave with Hugo. Then a very hot walk and a late lunch in La Trattoria, an Italian that's been here for a long time. In my case, lasagna to die for, after some garlic bread. Bb had their new house special. We were both glad we didn't have much to do with anyone afterwards. Such was the garlic content! Walked back along the front, a cheerio drink in our very local place and a lovely but thought provoking chat with Lukas - see Barrioboy's blip...link below. 

What to do? If we were here for longer periods, we'd try to do more with a longer term vision.

Some BBC World viewing at night and as I'm now back blipping, I can say that it was a very restless night for me with fewer than four hours sleep, which isn't uncommon for me with travel coming up.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3064321928736016391

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.