DiamondJack

By DiamondJack

Harmonica

Today I won a prize. I have no recollection of entering a competition. I had no desire to win a mouth organ and would most likely have scrolled past any such competition offering any such inducements.
Nonetheless, a parcel arrived from Yodel addressed to me and carrying the intriguing motif, "Lucky Winner". I don't know if this is the 1st prize. If so, I dread to think what the 2nd and 3rd prize might be. A Kazoo and a comb with free sheet of paper perhaps.
I sound ungrateful. I mean, winning anything is better than nothing, I suppose. I am more confused. Does someone out there think that, now that I have retired, I could be the next Stevie Wonder or Bob Dylan? Not impossible, I guess, but as highly unlikely as setting foot on the moon.
I fully expect an email any second from someone asking for their harmonica back, but in the meantime, Happy Burns Night everyone and lang may yer lum reek. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.