The Moon and Jupiter (with its moon)

Wednesday 25th January 2023
A day of study reading and a food shop. I thought it was going to be another EB tonight but then I got a message to look at the moon and I discovered that Jupiter was close to it as well. Trying to capture both well was difficult. 

I took a location picture, a zoomed in picture of the moon to get it sharp and a zoomed in picture of Jupiter, which I couldn't get sharp but did pick up its moons. I then combined the two better pictures in to one, using the original location picture to get their relative positions and sizes. As one picture the details won't clearly show but when zoomed in the details can be seen on the moon and you may be able to see one of Jupiter's moons, top left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.