Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Fabulous evening show jump training at NVEC with Atherstone riding club. Eva went as well and did the session before me. She did really well. So proud of the boys as they both stood quietly on the box without each other. I really didn't know if it was going to work taking them both as most horses would kick off when you take their friend away but they were so good. 

Mike had to come and help on the way home from Toby's guitar lesson to help Eva load Jack whilst I started my lesson as there was no gap between. Amelia said next time we can ride together and she'll adjust the jumps- there were two adults in Eva's group doing 60/70 but because they hadn't seen Eva ride yet they thought it best to have someone on the ground with her which is fair enough. We didn't get finished at the yard till 9pm so very late home for tea! Luckily I'd put the slow cooker on.

Also managed to ride Lime this morning. He was full of himself and I struggled to keep him in walk. Decided to try a little trot but he didn't feel sound :0( Jack needs his jabs next week so I'll try and get Jonathan and have a chat about Lime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.