The day to start is today

By Traci

Life is like photography

you use the negatives to develop.

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo tired today. I did my year 6 SATs paper (hope it went well for all the rest of you out there doing it) A couple of questions made me think but on the whole I did rather well coping with my nerves. The young lady I was assisting calmed me down :) and she did really well too :).

I had the most loveliest !! letter today, from a young student (7). She thanked me for all the grate art lessons I did and introducting them to all new artists. She apreesheated it a lot, thank you, love Chloe.

Tomorrow we find out the new structure of the classes for September, and basically whether or not I have a job (don't you love those temporary contracts) but I wouldn't be worried if it all went slightly pear shaped as I have obviously just been given the best reference to take elsewhere. (Not that I would want to go )

My Acer tree is doing brilliantly this year after last year where we thought it had been lost to the frost. All happily hunky dory this year and while taking a few leaf snaps, I liked the way this little leaf wanted to get out there on his own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.