Angular

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Here's my bedroom ceiling. I like the way the moonlight angles in through the shutters.

My day today was pretty quiet. I went into the office for the first time since The Tauranga Party Pandemic.  

I had a meeting with a lady named Sam. For most of my questions she just sighed and rolled her eyes and told me why things were BS (as she put it).

"So are you getting as many red flags from this project as me?" I asked. 

"Oh god, EVERYONE knows this project is a dumpster fire," she replied. 

This surprised me a little bit. 

"But I keep getting the message that we're doing really well," I said.

"Look," she told me. "This is one of those projects where they've put in so much money they can't admit it's a sh*tshow. But everyone who isn't an idiot knows."

It's nice to have my suspicions validated. 

Having said all that, I don't REALLY care. I had a nice quiet day, the sun shone, I chatted online to the CST gang. My ambitions to re-create Project Gromit elsewhere have been truly squashed by stupidity, but I hold on to the belief that it IS possible. 

Just not here.  

And these were the thoughts that went through my mind as I contemplated moonlight.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.