Like the young kids

I think most of them have stopped now but my BeReal shot was the one I liked best of the day. Up and out and a train to Reading. I added ten minutes into my train journey with a funny little train through Surrey but it meant I didnt have to go into London and out again so worth the time. Lesley, ex blipper lady had a big birthday last October, my fault completely but this was us celebrating her birthday. We went to Thames Lido. Two hours of swimming, hot tub, sauna and a weak steam room. Then lunch, wine, cheeses and I’m back on this funny little train to Gatwick. Big catch ups and chats, she liked her potters apron I made her, we ran out of time to plan 2023 adventures but they will run along the London lido/ Worthing sea/ lunch vein so not too tricky.

Lovely lido, would totally be a member if I lived in Reading. Some extras are there. And v good to see my internet friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.