The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

AGM

With great power comes great responsibility...

Tonight was the administrative highlight of year for the Committee of Management at The Village Club where I volunteer. The AGM. I am pleased to inform you all that I have been duly proposed (and seconded) to continue as committee member and "Vice Chair" of this honourable and historic establishment.

My pals at work liken the committee to The Vicar of DIbley but I know, deep down, they can only dream of surrendering their Wednesday evenings to discuss topics as wide ranging as :

* stock of cleaning products

* scheduling the floor maintenance

* central heating remote control

It's easy to mock, guys...


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.