twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After getting the lads out the door to school, I had a 0930 just up the road; but hey - I figured I'd maybe drop by some of the ones I swerved yesterday as a result of the puncture. It was a bonnie day; warm and sunny (for January!) So I had a quick shoosh about the 'hood; with some interesting results! The 23 flats where the landlord has gone bust and the flats are being repossessed. Ouch!

Anyway, I got back in just over an hour after I'd left and had no sooner sat down than the boss called; a £1.5 milion pound emergency that need my expertise. So instead of knuckling down to write a multitude of reports, I dug about on a new thing before once more mounting the bike and heading off out. 

I knew it was doomed to fail, but I constructed a plan as I made my way Leithwards. And sure enough, 2 octogenarians who's first language is not English were unable to supply the necessary answers. A deadline looms and I think we're going to get found out (I'm merely the last throw of some very desperate dice throwers so I'll do what i can but I've been handed something that should have been dealt with eons ago; not left to the last second of the last minute - it's been 20 years in the making!)

Anyhoo, as I was out, I took the opportunity of taking lunch with Her and we strolled around the Meadows with a frolicking hound in the sunshine.
I further pushed my luck and took in the Philip Archer exhibition at the Open Eye and also dropped into the & Gallery just around the corner. 

Home; exhausted by the day's turn of events; not helped by yesterday's similarly full on day at work I managed to write some e mails before them lads returned from school; in need of sustenance and coaching for impending French prelims.

Later , for kicks, I plugged in the NTS-1 and the T-8 and got them to speak to each other. I think I might finally be getting a small degree of proficiency with analog synths. Although the complete sound track to the as yet unmade film is still some way off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.