From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

The Dabbling Duck…

We decided to visit our friends’ lodge today, to check all is ok and simply because we can and like to. Never a hardship, and always a joy to walk or pop into Shere whilst there.

The Dabbling Duck was *the* only place to have lunch and today it being rather chilly, we ate in the yurt along with a good crowd of other visitors. These bikers chose to eat outside. Maybe they didn’t want to put folk off with their very muddy clothing. Nice chaps!

The free car park was full so we parked behind the high street opposite Shere Infant School. I saw their beautiful plaque for the first time. My extra. What a miss before today..

At last I’ve downloaded my holiday photos from both cameras. Now to give the hours to editing, selecting and choosing those to share from my wonderful holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.