CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Woodpeckers at Domaine du Rayol

My first backblip is of Helena, aka Woodpeckers, from the patio of the Domaine du Rayol, the wonderful old house and its Mediterranean climate gardens. We had just been for a swim on the beach below the house and were on our way to eat an extremely tasty meal at Maurins des Maures, located a few hundred yards away on the coast road at Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer. This is a commune in the Var department in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region in southeastern France. It comprises two small villages: Le Rayol and Canadel, both perched on the steep hillside of Les Maures, a range of hills that plunge into the sea. I have been visiting this area for 54 years now. I wish I was there now.

I have posted this today as Bob20 has just posted a brilliant panoramic view of the islands, Les Iles d'Or, seen here in the distance.

Please excuse the image quality, but it was shot with the stills feature of my video camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.