Mistert1ckle

By Mistert1ckle

Room with a view!

Staying overnight in Dundee tonight as I'm hosting another customer event. This time I have about 15 engineers booked from a local contractor and I have booked a local establishment (Laing's) which is a great venue and serves great food.

Just booked into my hotel and this is my view! There is so much work being done just now as part of the very large and ongoing Waterfront Development in Dundee.

Straight ahead is the entrance to the Tay Road Bridge and to the right is the old Hilton Hotel. Just out of shot further along is the soon to be demolished Olympia Pool and Discovery Point where Captain Scott's ship the RRS Discovery sits proudly.

The old Dundee City Council offices are also just across the road and is being 'dismantled' floor by floor!

I count 10 floors still standing from what must have been at least a 16 story building.

All change here !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.