Brenda Put Your Bra On

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Today was very, very quiet. Caro went up to Auckland for the funeral and I didn't go into the office.

Better than that, I logged in to a couple of Teams meetings. Only to find I was the only one there. Then it dawned on me... 

It's the Auckland holiday today. And all my team are based in Auckland. 

So it was almost like a day off for me today as well. 

Oh all right, it was TOTALLY a day off for me as well.

My biggest achievement of the day was to encounter a music video on YouTube for a song called Brenda Put Your Bra On

With a title like that, I had to watch. The song is about a domestic at a trailer park, and the title refers to the fact that to properly enjoy it and have a good watch from their porch, Brenda has to put her bra on.

The song includes lyrics about preparing for the police arriving. "Take that marijuana and shove it down your drawers," advises singer Ashley McBride.

So it wasn't a day of big achievement, but achievement nonetheless. 

Caro got home just after 9pm. It had been an emotional day for her. She didn't know Dan well, but he was a very loved person and she said the speeches made her feel like she knew him well by the end.

It put my day in perspective. 

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.