Finding Your Feet

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I have been complaining a lot about Kiwibank. It's not just the fact that the atmosphere is not nearly as convivial as at Kāinga Ora* it's the interminable effing meetings about How To Be Agile.

I ****ing KNOW how to be Agile! I've been ****ING Agile for over ten years!

But this is NOT Agile! This is making an ****ing INDUSTRY out of the whole process. To the point where we seem to do NOTHING ELSE but hold "ceremonies" and discuss Better Ways of Working.

Euch.

But I came to a decision. I can't change it. I can't make it work. All I can do is completely ****ing ignore it. I'll just go in there, perform the analysis and let someone else fill in the Agile bits for me. 

And you know what? It worked! I had two meetings today where I just did my thing and people seemed happy! And we got somewhere!

For the first time in nearly two months I feel like I actually did some work. 

So I'm not going to pretend it was a good day at work. But it was a decent day. I may have found my feet. 

It may be soon to tell.

But I'm allowing myself a moment of optimism. 

S. 

* But they THINK it is. It's that sort of work "ho ho, working hard or hardly working" pseudo-humour that drives me spare. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.