Journies at home

By journiesathome

Serendipity.....

......is going to bed and realising that there's a General Strike the next day and so leaving the alarm unset (which was serendipitous in itself because I spent a sleepless night despite this, washed a pill down with a cup of Punjani at 6 and slept like an infant until 9, waking up to the most glorious morning).

Walking back from the Christmas wood the mountains did the weird optical illusion they always do at this spot.  Once you get to the cross they flatten down, beautiful still, but closer to the horizon.  The difference is a matter of a dozen steps.

I sat down on the stone at the base of the cross and heard Myriam Marogoles muffled voice in the innards of my bag saying that she'd rather eat a radish than have bad sex.  I rummaged around to silence her and found a forgotten bottle of Dandelion and Burdock which, when I opened it, spat and fizzled all over the place because it had jiggled around in the bottom of my bag for several weeks.

I took a slug, lent back against the cross and realised what today's half finished Wordle solution was (not spoiling or anything).

I walked home thinking how good it would be to have Dipity as a surname and call your daughter Sarah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.