Sunshine over St John's

Had breakfast before a dog walk this morning.  After got on with a few chores: hung washing out, cleaned my cooker hob, cleaned the sink.  Then had a sunny, breezy, uneventful, relaxing dog walk.



However between the morning dog walk and the afternoon walk the hound behaved as if he'd swallowed speed!  He just could not settle.  Running up and down stairs, whining, being taken outside several times, pacing about.  I gave him an early lunch, waited about an hour before taking him out for a long walk.

He seemed a tad more calm when back home.  However, OH had been looking for his glasses and found one of the arms chewed. The air was blue!  He's been instructed not to leave them on the arm of the armchair in future but out of hound reach.  The glasses are wearable and Specsavers can replace the arm even if it doesn't match.  It could be a conversation piece.

Both my phone and tablet informed me that I was running out of space.  I deleted many photos which made little difference.  I then delayed the rubbish the devices saved in their respective caches.  This seemed to sort the issue.

Hound has had dinner and at last, is now sleep on the sofa. 

Now for a bit of Happy Valley and then bed.

Pleasant evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.