daily observations

By euniceM

Old Macclesfield

Norm had to go to an emergency dentist appointment this morning. He’s got an abscess from a previous infection which was caused by the incompetence of the dentist during tooth scaling last year. There was obviously some residual infection still there. Unfortunately he got the same dentist again  as it’s whoever is available. She didn’t have the cheek to charge him thank goodness. He’s got some antibiotics now.
The day got worse as we went to a cafe for a coffee. I went to look at the cakes behind the counter and tripped up. The counter was perfectly straight but bizarrely there was a step down on the floor in front of it. I went flying and my glasses’ hinge broke and cut my face. They offered me a glass of water! Why? A cup of tea would have been nice. We left when I’d rested a minute. Norm took me to the optician and they were lovely and straightened them but the hinge is damaged. Luckily I’m having an eye test soon and I’m pretty sure I’ll need new glasses. I managed to get my haircut later without incident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.