Friday Night Fish Fry

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Caro was very busy today. She has picked up some work for Feef's husband Craig. She's actually still working now.

I don't mind this. So long as she doesn't let work-stress get on top her like the bad old days, it could even be a good thing. It sounds like Craig needs a Caro. 

I was not nearly as busy; me with my full time job. Kiwibank have hired an outside company to re-plan the big project I'm on.

So. 

We've now been told to DROP what we were doing and start again somewhere else. We're now going to START with where we sign up the customer! And not in the MIDDLE of the process!

We paid an outside consultancy to tell us to do that. 

This is me not saying anything.

Biting tongue.

Not that I give a flying. We can't really start on the new thing until mid next week because meetings. 

I went for a nap. 

And in the afternoon, Caro and I went to the beach for a nice walk, then picked up fish and chips. I love it when we do that. Not just because I love chips, but I love the way Punky dances around my feet when I come home with fish for him.

I'm really very happy at present. Life is quiet and nice and happy and good. I have dancing kitties and a happy Caro and afternoon naps. 

And I don't need a consultancy to tell me this. 

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.