See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Contemplation

........... no time to look for anymore scarecrows today because I drove down to visit my mum. I’m pleased to report that she was looking a lot better and was even out of bed and in the lounge with the others ;-)
She hasn’t really wanted to get out of bed since she had COVID towards the end of last year - she wasn’t particularly ill with it at the time but I guess as she’s so frail it knocked the stuffing out of her. I got quite upset when I saw her before Christmas as she looked so poorly but she was quite bright and chatty today, so hopefully she’ll start eating a bit more now and put a bit of flesh back on her bones ;-)

This peaceful looking scene is just outside the entrance to the care home ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.