The herons are back in town....

Well after a mostly good doctors appointment, I headed over to the park to see if the herons are back in town getting ready for nesting season again. I spotted a total of 6 herons there. I also had a lot of fun trying a whole variety of setting on the camera including various tracking modes and how well or not well they do. In the extras is three other of my favorite shots this morning. The first one you can see the shutter was a bit to slow for their wings but tracking did very well. Tracking did have an issue when I wanted to follow just one bird in a crowded area. The second extra was just a slight crop of two herons in the tree. The last extra is completely straight out of the camera of a female red-winged blackbird. A very nice morning watching the birds.

Watching the wind / rain and doing nothing much the rest of the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.