Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

A pretty decent lie in this morning, then time on the sofa. Felt marginally less sick so decided to pop into town to exchange an item. Spotted this little guy on our wall.

Item exchanged, I looked into a few cafes but they were all so busy so bussed it home for a free cuppa!

As I put the tv on, a very loud intermittent alarm started, I thought it was the programme but it kept going. Muted tv and realised it was coming from the flat. I got such a fright and didn't know where it was coming from. My first thought was I can't cope with anything else going wrong. It took me a few mins of panicking to  realise it was the  intercom for the new door entry system that just got activated last week! No one comes to my door! Picked it up and it was a delivery. Then the noise started again; I hadn't let the guy in after saying hello!

Anyway it turned out it was a lovely plant from a friend, it will be a blip someday soon I'm sure.

Remembering  Dad today, on his 77th Birthday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.