Cutie Comes To Life

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

It has been a very quiet and sedate day in the house. 

I mostly worked on the new podcast, turning my stories for Fazzy's children into a show. I'm trying to channel my inner Michael Hordern and Eric Thompson, thinking about the narration for Paddington and The Magic Roundabout. 

It will be a long while yet before I launch the podcast. I want to build up a stockpile of episodes. Something I wish I'd done last time. For the last one I always felt under time pressure to produce the episodes. 

I must admit to having a crisis of confidence though. I wonder if any children will be interested in podcasts? It strikes me that they're not flashy or fast enough and my stories seem a little old fashioned. 

All the same, I'm enjoying doing something creative again. I can't wait to start adding music and effects. Even if no-one ever listens, I'll enjoy listening to them, I think.

S. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.