These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Mrs. Homebody!

Today wasn't really a picture taking day.. but, I did grab a few moments to stuff Andrew in this laundry basket and try to get a few shots. Both of these babes do not like to be precariously perched, and as such, always look awkward and very uncomfortable when placed in a photo taking position. I didn't have time to mess with lights or anything, so I just grabbed a few shots of Mr. Andrew, slightly perturbed at the basket situation!

We had a wonderful day. I'm starting to love being at home and find myself immersing in little "home" type projects that I've never made time for before. I love feeding my sourdough starter, love watering and putting around in the yard, love finding projects for Chris to work on while he's here... and various other items. The kids had open play time today and after that, we headed to the library for the new one hour long library time, complete with reading stories and doing activities. The kids got to make their own paper jellyfish today and they really enjoyed themselves!

After library time, we went to check out books and we checked out these new book bag things that they have. Instead of picking out individual books. you can check out a book bag, complete with books and game/activity ideas related to a certain subject. We picked out sea creatures and read some very fun books tonight. The kids LOVED digging through the mystery bag to see what books we brought home. I loved the activity ideas!

Tyler and Mia talked me into running through the sprinkler today and I felt so old when they got completely thrilled watching me participate in such kid like activities. For awhile, I did all sorts of crazy stuff, but apparently, I haven't been as engaged in those type of activities in awhile. The kids just clapped and laughed whenever I ran through the sprinkler. It was really free entertainment.

We also had a big planting party today and planted some more flowers (annuals) around the yard. We even put a few in the little playhouse in the back yard, trying to spruce things up. Now, if we could just remove all the mud and sand covering it, we'd be in business!

The twins are happy, healthy and doing great. It's been such a joy watching the big kids adjust to having babies in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.