sharon143

By sharon143

No inspiration for taking photos at the moment. Yesterday (Friday) Ji came round to help me finish the foot stool/ottoman. Even though I had taken lots of photos earlier in the week we still couldn’t work out how to put the piston lights on so used the straps of lining fabric I had sewn yesterday . It seems to have worked- I just need to buy a small curved needle to finish it off with some hand sewing. I could take it back to upholstery and use Ns needle but now it’s been screwed back together it’s really heavy. Went to pick up the m and s delivery in the evening- had to wait 20 minutes for it!
Did foodbank o Saturday morning. It worked very well but didn’t get home until 1.30 - lots more organising to do ready for the next session but it certainly works better with this new system.
Did food shopping in the afternoon, found a curved needle in Hobbycraft and walked into Lady Bay to the sale at the stained glass place. Saw a tree ornament I liked but they don’t have a card machine and I didn’t have cash. All the postboxes inLady Bay have toppers but I particularly liked this one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.