Selfy(sh)

Major Lazer - Get Free ft. Amber (of Dirty Projectors)

Just another day. It's rude to make people worry; it's bad to just vent your feelings so openly because it's ultimately selfish but it IS how you feel. There is of course no ill intention (there usually never is), definitely shades of narcissism, but how are you to express yourself otherwise? Were it to be held inside it would go unnoticed, as is everything eventually, but it must exist. Doing what you feel is worthwhile because it proves some kind of existence, "Cogito Ergo Sum" - Decartes. The sum of your parts and experiences have led you to where you are now. Accept, press on and grow.

This time will come again.

Thankfully I still love, I still feel and I still live. It's normal to question and healthy to balance, finding strategy in self-improvement during the interim of progress. I just want to be free.

Hopefully I will work on future portraits of other people other than myself. It's just a lot cheaper this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.