As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

AP Tennis

This is an embarrassing picture of me from the three days that I played lacrosse.

Today was the first normal day back at school after AP madness. We had a quiz on The Catcher in the Rye in English, and I think I did pretty well considering I only read 4 of the 6 chapters we were supposed to have read. I played my All-State piece for Langer in orchestra. I just can't wait until that's over with tomorrow.

During APUSH we climbed out the window and played tennis. Shawn, Larry, and I ran to Shawn's house to look for his KanJam, but we couldn't find it so we settled on tennis with the rest of the class.

Today was the last workout of the season. I did 8x400 with three minutes rest in between.

68
65-
70
67-
68
67-
69
64-

The dashed ones were run with preset acceleration zones on the track. It felt great and I can't wait to run the mile on Saturday.

I had a dermatologist appointment and then I met with Jen to go over my piece for tomorrow. We played through it a few times, and it's a good as it's going to get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.