Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Next prompt for the Grimoire52 challenge. As soon as I saw the prompt for next week I new what to make. I started with 3 colours on the page, two shades of blue and a black, then I splattered white, lighter blue and a mother of pearl. I traced my hand on a paper, cut it out and laid on the page. Then I used black gesso to cover the background. After using a stencil with gold acrylics I had paint left so I started drawing symbols and also wrote the prompt on the page. I also did something with my hand template and hope I can use it for later. :)
And today I started another challenge called Seek gather create, where we get 4 things to find and create something with. I've combined that challenge with another (nr 3) challenge I'm participating in during February. Lots of challenges to keep track of! :D  

And, yes... we got some more snow today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.