Before ….

The after will be blipped when they have been polished!!! 

I was ‘woman on a mission’ mode this morning and got B to access some boxes on a high shelf which I intended to clear out. They contained all sort of things that hadn’t been seen for many years. Including my gallstone in a pot that was removed about 10 years ago, and my two nursing belts with silver buckles. They haven’t been cleaned and polished for at least 40 years, so look a bit sad.

The top one was bought when I qualified in 1966 from an antique shop near the Cathedral in Worcester. It was old at that point in time and well worn. I bought the lower one a few years later. It was new and more robust, so is in much better condition. 

I will get them polished and put away again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.