Me next!

I'm sure I haven't mentioned it before, but I have three of these black and white Butcher Birds attending my little Backyard Birdie Restaurant these days, that I know of. There may be more, but I have actually seen three here all at the same time.

They take it in turns to eat, so as one flies away, the next one flies over to the food.

This morning, during the breakfast session, I saw this Butchie on the clothesline and just as I clicked the button on the camera, he took off!

I know it has just a smidge of blur, and I did actually have technically better photos I could have used, but couldn't resist blipping this one. Look at the determination on that little face!

After a week of dull weather days, this morning the light was clear and beautiful for photo taking, the sky is completely blue and the sun hasn't stopped shining all day, and all just in time for the weekend.

How are you all spending your weekends? I might just do some gardening. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.