WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Lovely Surprise!

When we arrived home today I went straight in the back garden to feed the birds and check on what’s coming up - not a lot yet - but the Yellow Witch Hazel is blooming. I bought it last year after seeing Jeanneb53 on her Blip.

After saying our goodbyes this morning we had a good journey home.
Oh my the house was so cold when we came in and the heating control thingy needed new batteries. I immediately lit the woodburner and made us coffee while Frank footered about with the thingy. 
Now we’re all cosy. 
Bella is happy to be home without Millie being here.
The next thing I did was run up to the attic (well, not run!) to check my passport as the Spain flights are booked. It expires in 2025 - phew. Frank has applied for a new one as he didn’t have 6 months left on his. They have acknowledged receipt of it.
It is so quiet here after all the chatter with the girls.
We were talking about them on the way home and how they are so curious about the family. They always want to know who belongs to who, who is blood related, who has died etc. I suggested we make a simple family tree for all the Grandchildren. Not going too far back but just so they know their history. 
If they are really  interested when they are older they can look at the more in depth trees on my Ancestry.co.uk. pages.
Which reminds me, I must have a look at the tree on my Mum’s side as a distant cousin who I didn’t know, contacted me a while back to ask for info about the Pattersons, my Mum’s Grandfather and Gt Grandfather.

I’m going for a shower now and then settling down for the evening.
Thanks for the lovely comments, stars and hearts over the last week.

:-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.