JanetH

By JanetH

Yarrow Valley Course

Booked to play golf with a friend this morning, we haven't played since 12th April. Now that I've had a bit more experience we decided to try a new course that is slightly more challenging but similar length. The one I've been used to has been fairly straight with minimal hazards. This one does have a few bends in it and also a few more proper bunkers and water hazards that are definitely in the way.

One ball was lost in the lake above but it wasn't mine! I managed to avoid that one but a few holes later I managed to find a water feature that shouldn't have been there!

I had some really good shots and then two terrible holes where I couldn't do anything right. Even so, and including counting my penalty shots, I managed my third best round ever. I have certainly improved in 12 months.

It is a more interesting course and we had a lovely morning. Now I feel in the mood to tackle the To Do list this afternoon, which unfortunately has gone up from 36 to 42! I hope to cross quite a few off today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.