New Glasses

You probably won't notice the difference in Ellie's glasses; she wanted the same sparkly pink color but the shape is different and fits better. She still has to cover her left eye for one hour every day. The eye doctor said she could use her old glasses and simply cover the left lens; this makes the process so much easier, she uses the old glasses for one hour daily.

Today was a busy day. I took Ellie to school and then took my daughter for several errands she needed to do here before she flew back home; this time she took her dog with her, he has been with us for a month. Ellie will miss him. 

I went shopping at stores near the airport and then I picked up my daughter-in-law at work so she wouldn't have to ride mass transit home. Ellie had a friend over at her house this evening so her grandma and I had a chance to sort through her clothes and I took home three bags of too-small clothes. Ellie has gotten taller!  She is a perfect size. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.