Helter-skelter

By Juli

Feeling washed out!

Nothing majorly bad or particularly stressful in itself happened this week but all the little things certainly add up, don't they? I'm entering a period of 'winding down' now (hopefully) when I can tackle long-neglected chores and generally get things organised.

This afternoon I worked in the staff room. I love the staff room. It's warm, there's free coffee and milk - a rare commodity at school! It's also where I get to have a good chat with staff from other departments and - crucially - the current trainee teachers. There weren't many people about today, though, so I took the opportunity to record the view from my favourite, cosy little corner for posterity!

Those doing their PGCEs at the same university I'm going to left today. Those from other universities are leaving next Wednesday. With their placements done, and most having jobs lined up now for September, they just have to go back to university to tie up the loose ends and then they're finished... which means that this time next year, I will be too. Seems an awfully long way off, though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.