Eco Dad +

By EcoDad

Eco Football team

Managed to get everything finished this morning for the deadline at work today.

Last day of half day step up, trying two full days and 3 half days next week.

Met the football team at the school we had a semi final today. Three other dads came along to take the team so I could just relax and enjoy the game and the weather.

I have coached the school team for 5 years and this was the third semi final I have been involved in, the other 2 we got beat.

The captain took the warm up and got all the girls ready.

The ref was late so we started without him, when he turned up he swapped in.

A tense first half ended 0-0, the girls were coping well with the heat. Luckily I had brought extra oranges and water for them so they tucked in.

As usual the oranges had a dynamic impact and we managed to score just after the restart.

We held on for a narrow 1-0 in what was a superb and tense game played in a great spirit.

This is the first cup final for the girls. I have given them the day off tomorrow and me.

I sat away from the pitch for most of the game, letting the other dads take the team, i was too nervous.

I almost cried when Eco daughter ran over and jumped into my arms for a huge cuddle and kiss, she was beaming with joy.

Well done Eco girls for a superb team display and for working so hard all season, you are a great bunch.

Quiet weekend planned and need to water the greenhouse tonight.

Come on the ECO GIRLS....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.