Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Good bye Great Auntie Floss

As I write the funeral of my Great Auntie Floss is taking place. We are very sad not to be there but the rest of the family will be there to say good bye.
She did very well, reaching 101 and 7 months and was pretty healthy and happy, enjoying a glass of wine or cherry and a cake or two.
She was my Dad’s Aunt and they were very close. She was 16 when he was born and moved in with my Grandma and looked after him when he was tiny while his Mum went to work, especially during the war years.
We used to see her quite abit , my Grandma and Great Aunt looked very similar and always smartly dressed.
The photo shows me with Great Auntie Floss on her 100th birthday. An outdoor party as we were still coming out of Covid.It was a lovely day although Auntie needed a few blankets to keep her warm :)
Good bye , RIP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.