José58

By JoseeSouren1958

Walking in sunshine :-)

Took a long walk today for the first time since I've had the flu so often in recent months.
I walked 13,021 steps today.
We stopped halfway at the Rimburger Hoeve. Ate coffee with a nice piece of lentil custard with cherries and then back home via the other side.
In the photo we walk back via the newly constructed path, which leads home to the main road.
That's the least fun part to walk for. Traffic rushes by and I don't like that. We walked as quickly as possible into a quiet street, where it is pleasant to walk again. The last part of the walk "or wherever you go" is always via a slope. We live at the top and the center is downhill.
According to the iwatch I have walked more than 10 flights of stairs. Those are the slopes we had to climb. haha. Didn't walk any stairs. Oh yes, 1 at the restaurant. haha.
But it's great to be able to handle a "big" walk again.
I also exercise every morning for almost 1/2 hour to make my muscles stronger again. From October until now I have been sick 7 times and my musculature had slowly turned into pudding. Before 3 weeks ago we walked 1 x 4 km. That was really too much then. I was really tired then. It was just too much too soon.
But it gets better every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.