Sonset25

By Sonset25

Yellow

Early morning dog walk before breakfast. Then headed to town after breakfast.

Spotted the blip in town.

Home for lunch. After feeding Kyro his lunch took him outside. Got a few steps down the drive when Kyro lunged and started to run.  I lost my footing.and fell ¡SPLAT! on the hard surface of the drive.  All the time calling NO,  LEAVE and still holding the lead.   If I'd let go he would have cut himself charging through trees and anything in the way.

Now have an L-shaped cut on my left palm, bruised grazed left knee and jarred back.

Limped into the garden with Kyro before returning to the house.  Then cross with him banished him to the living room while I cleaned and dressed my hand with a spray antiseptic liquid plaster.  It stung but meant no need for a bandage.  

Took the naughty hound for a walk.  Taking no lunging, being firmer and rewarding when good behaviour demonstrated. 

He's now cuddling up to me on the sofa.

I have been worried he'd pull me over.  I cannot control the cats and foxes entering the garden but hopefully I can train his reaction.

Glad I don't have to prepare dinner tonight.

Pleasant afternoon and evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.