one day in France

By Frenchtoast

Le Potiron

It’s been sitting in the veg rack for a week since it came in the box from our local farm. Now I suppose I’ll have to look up a recipe for it!
To tell the truth I haven’t really got the energy at the moment as I’ve been pulling brambles and weeds all day, but after the initial waking up aching all over, I’ve walked the dogs with my friends, and then gone out weeding and I’m really into it now!
Rural France is like nowhere I’ve ever lived before, the weeds are superweeds! Unstoppable and tenacious! It’s lucky I’m so easily entertained and like weeding!
Mr F set up his sound system and we had Burt Bacharach songs blaring out to keep us amused, the sun was shining, and after the early frost had melted, it was a balmy ten degrees! I even took off my hat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.