Moonshine



I went up to the attic. Christ it's very dusty up there. I found letters and photos and a couple of dead wasps.

I met 'Moon' (Dave Moon) in 1989 (?) at a Ramones concert. I was 19 and he was maybe in his thirties. He was the original Pinhead, but when I met him he was in charge of the merchandise, looked after the band and generally put up with alot their crap.

We met at Ramones concerts in Glasgow, London and Paris and became grown up pen friends for years and years in the days before computers and smart phones and Skyping.

I think that's the bit that makes the memory special when I look through the box in the attic; 'cause there's a hell of a lot of letters and postcards and tapes from all over the world.

I'll stop rambling now shall I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.