Bull blip

All good things come to an end, and so I am back home after my two-day visit to Stobo Castle. As always it was an extremely enjoyable visit!

The sun was shining this morning, so Gill and I had another walk in the grounds. We passed this handsome fellow in one field, eying up the cows in the field across the drive up to the castle. He's even drooling! It's been ages since I got a cow blip, so I couldn't resist him. I've added a couple of shots taken in the lovely grounds to my blipfolio if you're interested.

We left for the drive back to Troon after lunch with the sun shining all the way, singing along to a cd of Steve Wright's Sunday Lovesongs, marvelling again at how we can remember the words of all the golden oldies, but can't remember the name of that flower someone told us about yesterday.

If the blurb is to be believed, my body has been purified and detoxified, although I've gone and ruined it all by having a glass of red wine this evening, not to mention the packet of Werther's Originals that we always have on the journey. Never mind - it's a good excuse to go back again next year.

Let the saving begin...

Happy weekend, blippers! I hope to catch up with journals over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.