The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A trip into town - how thrilling :S

So this morning I went to Boots for an eye test. Such fun. I almost ran off in panic when it got to the frame choosing bit. Not only do I really not like looking at myself in a mirror, I just can't find any glasses that look OK - there seems to be a great trend for specs like the ones worn by Brains in Thunderbirds which really isn't a look that appeals to me.

So I left, specless ..

In the afternoon I went to the park to see how the grebes were doing.

Last time I went there were four chicks, but sadly now only two left :(

On the way back to the van I saw a couple of blackbirds fighting which was fun to photograph ..

Then I went for a very quick jaunt to Sunk Island (yet again!) and was hoping to track down the wheatear .. but instead got some rather fine shots (though I say so myself!) of a yellow wagtail blending into a field of rape ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.