brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Playing Mexican Train, again.

We are easily entertained, I was ready to lay my last domino and win the round but my dear sister scuppered my chances of winning  [ as usual ] by picking up and placing the final domino ! 

The thermometer registered minus 5 this morning as I took myself off for an icy amble along snow scooter tracks. I bumped into several locals who I recognised and had brief chats with , In English of course as my Swedish comprises of "Hej", " Hej Då" and Tack. 
I can also say Varsågod. But that's my limit .

We ladies had a trip into town to browse around the charity shops whilst the menfolk made our evening meal. We brought home treasure [ and may need another case to take it home in.] I've bought quite a number of birthday presents plus a few oddments , things that will be reminders of Sweden . None of it cost very much . I always buy brightly coloured hand knitted woollen socks when I see them, I know how tricky they are to knit  and there are usually a good bargains to be found. 
Hoping that you have all had satisfying Saturdays and have done some of the things you enjoy .

Gratitude flows for, 
reasons to laugh aloud,
a comfortable bed waiting .....
interesting conversation .
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.