My Restless Lens

By terri365

More Water Drops

Backblippng the last 5 days...  But all my blurb here:

Wednesday - Hip day.  What a waste of time.  They were running an hour late - to be expected.  When my turn came, I felt it was just a mad rush to get me out of the door.  He asked me very little.  He examined my hip and had me lie on my right hand side then pressed down onto my left hip and I really could have swung for him because he kept pressing despite me asking him to stop.  It was bloody sore!!!  So he said they could give me a steroid injection for bursitis... which I am not happy about as I haven't been aware of any issue there until he pressed down on it.  And when I asked if that was causing my groin pain he said no.  So when I tried to ask about the pain that I was really there for (the groin pain) he basically told me we can expect wear, tear and pain due to my age and if I lose a bit of weight it will get better...  I felt so deflated and was made to feel like my pain doesn't matter and he brushed me off by offering me an injection for something that doesn't bother me.  I know I am not a doctor but I know my own body!!!

Thursday - I had an appointment with my chiropractor and when I told her what had happened she urged me to send a complaint and ask for another appointment with someone else.  I haven't decided what to do yet.  The NHS is in a bad way but, as she pointed out, there is no reason for rudeness and bad bedside manner!  And guess work is not a great thing...

Friday - Finished early and headed up to Callander for a wee walk.

Saturday - Well, Scotland pulled out all the stops to get a win over Wales.  What a fantastic game and they played so so well!  Fantastic for them to bring home the Doddie Cup!

Today - I have a bit of a blocked nose today so I hope I am not coming down with anything more than a cold as I have a few meetings this week!  An early dog walk as I was awake early.  I might head up t Tiso in Perth for a new pair of walking boots and I will need to try and sell my other new ones.  I just can't break them in - I have done about 6 miles in them in total and each time they rub my skin.  They are Scarpa boots and my last 4 pairs have all been Scarpa.  I bought them online though so I didn't try them on before buying and they are a different boot to what I usually buy...  lesson learned!!!  Stick to what you know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.