Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie and I took a dander round the Links this morning, and I did my exercises and a few household chores before JR got back from the gym. 

Our friend Steve was popping round with his grinder to cut open the dodgy padlock. Not that there’s much in the shed, but the ebike is wrapped up, and we need to sell it, as it definitley won’t be used again by JR. Pity…

I wish I’d been ready with the camera, as the flying sparks were pretty spectacular, but he lied when he said it’d take five minutes - it took a minute at most. So, a new padlock is on it, and we have access again.

Elizabeth had suggested a wee gift of his favourite Ferrero Rocher for Steve (he’s her brother-in-law), but he refused to take it, as he’s on a strict diet. So I hid the box (from myself) in the kitchen and forgot about it all afternoon while watching rugby.

Such a shame, then, that I remembered about them this evening after tea…

JR and Archie went into town. It’s a great walk for them both. And the latest is that JR (and a few others) quite fancy doing the Camino de Santiago, and that’s about 20 miles per day. 

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.