Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Be Bold!

I followed Bb's flight on flight radar yesterday to Singapore via Dubai and then set my alarm this morning for when he was due. to land. Strange to be in such different time zones! We’ve now been in touch. These trips remind me of our dear late friend and blipper, Chaiselongue. She was also anxious until she knew people had landed.

I worked through my to do list today. I like lists. I'm starting to  dislike Microsoft Teams. I transferred all my test writing items onto the templates, so detailed, and upploaded all my work for this month. When I double checked that they were right in Teams, some of my 'bolded' text wasn't showing bold. This may seem like a little thing, but it's part of the style format we need to adhere to and shows answers etc and so is essential. It had taken me ages to transfer all my items onto their template!  I nearly cried. I downloaded my docs and sure enough, all formatted correctly. I've emailed to ask if they can check they are all ok. My work schedule is tight this month for different reasons and this should have been an easy step. 

Lots of other things done though by the end of the day, including cutting back the pepper plants to next to nothing. Let's see if they show life in spring again. If not, nothing lost. 

Having a pizza in our local place, round the corner. Very good and crispy. I feel as though I've deserved this today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.