Lala's Journal

By Lala

Quick snap

From the bench. Peter and I walked Dog up there this morning and sat for a while. When we got home he helped me set up the new camera doorbell I’d bought a few weeks ago. I’m glad he was there to help as I, not sure I’d have quite ‘got it’ on my own! All working well.

I had a sandwich and then set off to pick Daniel up. Only an hour and fifteen minutes on a Sunday! Turned straight round and came back, via the garden centre as I’m never in time on my way home from work. We have watched a few episodes of Clarksons farm this evening.

I was sad to learn this evening that Liam’s ex, Sarah’s dad has a horrible big c diagnosis, and has also suffered two strokes. Currently in hospital, needing to improve generally in order to undergo biopsy etc. although we are no longer connected and have only shared a ‘happy Christmas’ message since the funeral, I did send her a text to let her know I was thinking of them all. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.