Beewriter

By Beewriter

Buttermere

We met all the walk/dippers just after 9am. Karen and Dave had organised it and there were thirty of us, all ready with boots, hot drinks, towels and costumes. We set off going round the right side of Buttermere and then headed up to the infinity pools where we had a freezing dip. What a great experience and what a view!

When we were dressed we had a quick snack and then climbed back down. We didn’t want to hang around too long as we were cold and needed to keep moving.

We completed our circumnavigation of Buttermere and when we arrived back where we started from we had our second dip. Oh Lordy, it was cold. It was also difficult to get in as there were lots of large stones to walk over. I didn’t think I was going to be able to get my shoulders under but I eventually managed it. My knee was aching after all the walking (26k steps) and the cold water helped a lot.

It was a great day, I loved it. Karen knows I want a swim challenge this year and she suggested a two way swim of Buttermere…it is a possibility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.